Weak Cup of the Week, Week One

Welcome to Weak Green Tea. As this is my first post, I expect there will be few (zero) readers and viewers to witness the excitement. That’s never bothered me on other blogs, and I’m certainly not going to let it stop me now.

In case it’s not abundantly clear, I’m not a fan of green tea. I’ve tried to like it in any form other than ice cream, and it’s just not taking. It’s healthy, it’s gently energizing, it helps skin and various chronic illnesses and if I gave a crap I’d force it down but I’d rather drink dirty dish water.

Consequently, I’m only going to acknowledge the stuff once a week, and do other things on other days like invent quizzes, free write, do product reviews, draw mazes… all modeled after how I behaved at age 10, because according to my last therapist that’s my actual mental age. My chronological age is currently 47, but that could change.

Anyway, each week I want to post a photo of a simpy, sad, flimsy cup of the weakest tea one could possibly brew. Eventually I’ll ask for reader submissions, but for now it’s going to have to happen on my end. What you (if you’re there) can do right this minute is subscribe to this blog, or click on that organ donor charity thing to the right, or post a comment so I don’t feel so all alone.

Here’s the first cup. Yum yum drink it up!

8 thoughts on “Weak Cup of the Week, Week One

  1. That is true dedication to hatred. You hate green tea so much that you decided to create a blog to just to hate it. That would be like me waking up early in the morning to hate my ex because there are not enough hours in the day to hate her. (I totally stole that from a comedian, the truth is I am not witty at all.)

  2. Hi, Purple Chimp. Thanks for taking the time to read and comment.

    Hate is such a strong word. Kidding! I hate that saying. I read the latest post to your blog, and you seem plenty witty. I promise to say ‘stewardess’ and ‘mailman’ once each today in your honor.

Leave a Reply

