You Know Your Neighbors Are Classy When…

While I don’t claim to know what I would do if I had a mattress to dispose of, I know one thing is for certain: It wouldn’t end up on a sidewalk, in a road, next to a dumpster or permanently strapped to the roof of my car, gathering moss and bugs.

Other items that frequent my streets are broken baby carriages, televisions, microwaves and couches. Broken and neglected, they resemble stray dogs.

Both times in my 47 years of existence, I’ve purchased from mattress stores that take old mattresses to the dump or to a charitable organization. I didn’t have to take on the responsibility or expense of the disposal process.

So I guess I shouldn’t judge, but I do.

2 thoughts on “You Know Your Neighbors Are Classy When…

Leave a Reply

